Bloom’s Taxonomy

Bloom’s Taxonomy

 (Click images for a larger view)


We know that there are different levels of thinking.

The simplest level is Remembering, and the most difficult level is Creating. Our teachers make sure that we are working on all the six levels of thinking that are described in Anderson’s revision of Benjamin Bloom’s Taxonomy of Thinking. The Bloom’s Taxonomy is a list, the Anderson revision is a hierarchy.

The six levels of thinking that we have to work at are:

  • Remembering
  • Analysing
  • Understanding
  • Evaluating
  • Applying
  • Creating